RPOF announces delegation leadership for RNC, led by Eric Trump

by | May 9, 2024

The Republican Party of Florida announced its delegation leadership roles for the 2024 Republican National Convention, with Eric Trump as chair and several prominent figures, including Kimberly Guilfoyle, Kevin Marino Cabrera, and other state officials, assuming key committee positions.

The Republican Party of Florida (RPOF) announced on Tuesday the finalization of its delegation’s leadership roles for the upcoming Republican National Convention.

Eric Trump, son of former President Donald Trump, will serve as the delegation chair, underscoring the continued influence of the Trump family within the party. The Platform Committee will include Commissioner Kevin Marino Cabrera and Kimberly Guilfoyle, a conservative media personality and advisor. Their roles will involve shaping the policy agenda that will be presented at the convention.

“We are fortunate to have a great group of grassroots leaders, elected officials, and members of the Trump family working together as part of the Florida delegation to the 2024 Republican National Convention,” said RPOF Chairman Evan Power. “The RPOF is ready for a great convention in Milwaukee, but more importantly, we are excited as we continue to lay the groundwork in Florida for success. Mark my words, we are going to win and we will win big in November!”

Power and National Committeewoman Kathleen King will lead the Rules Committee, tasked with establishing the procedural guidelines for the convention. State Senators Joe Gruters and Debbie Mayfield will oversee the Credentials Committee, which is responsible for verifying the eligibility of delegates.

Ambassador Carlos Trujillo and Florida Representative Jessica Baker have been appointed to the Permanent Organization Committee.

Additional delegates include Florida Commissioner of Agriculture Wilton Simpson and Florida Chief Financial Officer Jimmy Patronis, both statewide elected officials, alongside House Speaker Designate Rep. Daniel Perez and Florida Senate Majority Leader Sen. Ben Albritton, among others. The full list of delegates and alternate delegates can be found here.


%d bloggers like this: